My Love Language

November 13, 2019


We know what love is but do you what your love language is ?

Yes, your love language.

There are a total of 5 love languages:

Words of Affitrmation, Acts Of Service, Quality Time, Recieving Gifts, & Physical Touch

Here’s a breakdown of the 5 Love Languages.

Words of Affirmation

Written and spoken words of encouragement in my life make me feel seen and understood.

Receiving a letter, card, note, or text makes my heart beat a little faster.

It is when the person I love intentionally takes time to speak life and love into me, my soul feels safe and refreshed.

Words of Affirmation is using words to build up the other person. “Thanks for taking out the garbage.” Not “about time you took out the garbage.”

Acts of Service

Acts of Service is when the person I love goes out of their way for me to take care of my needs.

Showing up in practical ways when I’m stressed will make me feel cherished and seen.

I feel so cared for when I can come home to a clean home, folded laundry, or a full tank of gas.

Acts of Service is doing something for someone that you know they would like. Cooking a meal, washing dishes, and vacuuming are all acts of service.

Quality Time

I passionately crave UNINTERRUPTED, intentional time with the person I love.

Being together during small, everyday, mundane moments makes me so happy.

I love retreats and vacations because the time we get to spend together makes me feel like the most special person in the world.

Quality time by which is giving your undivided attention. Taking a walk together or sitting on the couch with the tv off— talking and listening.

Receiving Gifts

Nothing melts my heart more than hearing: “I saw this and immediately thought of you, so I had to get it.”

It doesn’t matter to me whether the gift is big or small, it’s the thought that counts.

Surprising me with something I’ve been wanting genuinely means so much to me.

Physical Touch

Private and public displays of affection really matter to me.

Sitting or standing physically near the person I love brings me joy.

Being held by the person I love makes me feel cherished, connected, and loved,

Physical touch holding hands, hugging, kissing, sex, are all expressions of love.

I took the quiz and my scores were the following:

12- Receiving gifts

7- Acts of Service

6- Quality Time

5- Words of Affirmation

0- Physical Touch

Take the QUIZ to discover what your love language is and let me know what it is in the comments.

XoXo, Ericka♥

    Leave a Reply